Hello Planet Ubuntu!

After being a subscriber to Planet Ubuntu for several months, I finally have decided to create my own blog. Let me start by introducing myself.

My name is Nathan Handler (nhandler). I started using Ubuntu in August 2006, shortly before 6.10, Edgy Eft, was released. I have been very active in the Intrepid development process, and on July 12, I was officially approved as an Ubuntu Contributing Developer. Someday, I hope to become a MOTU.

Besides being active in the development community, I am also on the Council of the Ubuntu Forums Beginners Team. The Beginners Team was designed to to help new users have the best experience possible with Ubuntu. This is accomplished by helping users on the forums and on IRC.

Hopefully, you will see many more Ubuntu-related blog posts from me in the future.

This entry was posted in Planet Ubuntu. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello Planet Ubuntu!

  1. Rock On, Nathan! Great to see you on there! :-)

    Hope to see you as a MOTU soon too!

  2. roaksoax says:

    Congrats!!

  3. Jad says:

    Great to see you on the planet dude :D

Leave a Reply

